All the wonders of Kerala in two weeks

  • 14 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Low

From the most beautiful beaches of the state to the tea plantations of the Western Ghats, from the urban atmosphere of Kochi to the rural charms of the backwaters, this circuit will allow you to discover all the wonders that Kerala has to offer.

Photo gallery

<p>Mosque</p> <p>Plage beach in Varkala.</p> <p>Sale of fish on the beach to the return of fishing</p> <p>Basilica Santa Cruz</p> <p>Backwaters Kerala, towards Kochi.</p> <p>Tea plantation in Munnar.</p> <p>Fish market in Gisenyi.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Varkala
  • Kumarakom
  • Munnar
  • Kochi
  • Calicut
  • Bekal
  • Guruvayur
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: All the wonders of Kerala in two weeks - 14 days

Day 1 : Trivandrum (Thiruvanathapuram)

The city of the snake deserves a day of exploration: a {1}zoo{/1} provided, museums, churches, an important Hindu temple, but above all a relaxed and calm atmosphere that contrasts with the other major cities of India.

Day 2 : Varkala

Arrival in the late morning in Varkala, a small seaside resort with a paradise taste perched on a cliff. Relaxation and seafood platter in one of the many restaurants along the cliff, while watching the sunset over the Laquedives sea.

Day 3 : Relaxation in Varkala

Visit of the temple Janardhana, and then bucolic walk to the temple of Shiva on Golden Island, in the middle of the backwaters. In the afternoon, swimming on the beautiful beach of Kappil.

Day 4 : Discovery of Alleppey

The arrival in the afternoon will allow you to discover the city and its canals, then to enjoy the sea breeze on the beach in the early evening before dinner, why not on the seafront.

Day 5 : Alleppey, cruise on a houseboat

Boarding on a traditional boat to sail on the backwaters and discover the hidden life of the villages along the canals. Dinner and night on board.

Day 6 : On the way to Kumarakom

Arrival in the early afternoon in Kumarakom: Relaxation in one of the many resorts around Vembanad lake. A bicycle ride to discover the small villages of the surrounding area or, if you want to be pampered, traditional Ayurvedic massage.

Day 7 : Towards Kochi

Visit of Bird Sanctuary early in the morning, then departure to Kochi. Enjoy the island of Fort Cochin and its enchanting romantic atmosphere. Sunset on the beach along the Chinese dip nets. In the evening, attend a performance of {1}Kathakali{/1} in one of the city's cultural centres.

Day 8 : Fort Cochin

In the morning, guided tour of the island's monuments: the Jewish quarter and its synagogue, the Santa Cruz basilica, the fish and spices market, the palace of Mattancherry. The afternoon can be devoted to relaxation on the long beach of Cherai, on the island of Vypeen.

Day 9 : Munnar

Departure in the morning to Western Ghats and its winding roads through the tea plantations. A walk in the late afternoon on one of the many trails to enjoy the exceptional panorama and sunset is a must.

Day 10 : Munnar and its elephants

Visit of a tea estate in the morning and, after a good lunch, accompagnied by a cup of tea of course, discovery of the fauna of the Eravikulam National park. Elephants, Nilgiris tahrs (wild goats of mountains), lion-tailed macaques, tigers and other leopards expect to be surprised in their natural habitat.

Day 11 : Thrissur

Departure early in the morning to the cultural capital of Kerala. Visit of the Lady Of Dolours basilica, then take a bus to the Sri Krishna temple of Guruvayur and its imposing elephant barn. Here are the 64 pachyderms of the temple.

Day 12 : Calicut

Discovery of the city where an excursion on the beach of Kappad, at the place where Vasco de Gama landed on 27 May 1498, is required. It is also an opportunity to try the city's culinary specialities: the moplah cuisine, including its famous byriani, as well as the {2}halwas{/2}, delicious sweet cakes.

Day 13 : Return to Kochi by train

Discovery of the city where an excursion on the beach of Kappad, at the place where Vasco de Gama landed on 27 May 1498, is required. It is also an opportunity to try the city's culinary specialities: the moplah cuisine, including its famous {1}byriani{/1}, as well as the halwas, delicious sweet cakes.

Day 14 : Kochi

Last day devoted to relaxation and shopping before departure to your next destination

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Toutes les merveilles du Kerala en deux semaines

  • 14 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Faible

Des plus belles plages de l'Etat aux plantations de thé des Ghâts occidentaux, de l'atmosphère urbaine de Kochi aux charmes ruraux des backwaters, ce circuit vous permettra de découvrir toutes les merveilles que le Kerala a à offrir.

Galerie photos

Plage d'Odayam à Varkala. Vente de poisson sur la plage au retour de la pêche Basilique Santa Cruz Plantation de thé à Munnar. Cascade Athukadu. Dans les rues de Thrissur

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • VARKALA
  • KUMARAKOM
  • MUNNAR
  • KOCHI
  • CALICUT
  • THRISSUR
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Toutes les merveilles du Kerala en deux semaines - 14 jours

Jour 1 : Trivandrum (Thiruvanathapuram)

La ville du serpent mérite qu'on s'y attarde une journée : un zoo fourni, des musées, des églises, un temple hindou important, mais surtout une atmosphère détendue et sereine qui tranche avec les autres grandes villes de l'Inde.

Jour 2 : Varkala

Arrivée en fin de matinée à Varkala, petite station balnéaire au goût de paradis perchée sur une falaise. Farniente et plateau de fruits de mer dans un des nombreux restaurants le long de la falaise, en contemplant le coucher de soleil sur la mer des Laquedives.

Jour 3 : Farniente à Varkala

Visite du temple Janardhana, puis balade bucolique vers le temple de Shiva sur Golden Island, au milieu des backwaters. L'après-midi, baignade sur la magnifique plage de Kappil.

Jour 4 : Découverte d'Alleppey

L'arrivée dans l'après-midi vous permettra de découvrir la ville et ses canaux, puis d'aller profiter de la brise marine sur la plage en début de soirée avant de dîner, pourquoi pas, sur le front de mer.

Jour 5 : Alleppey, croisière sur un houseboat

Embarquement sur un bateau traditionnel pour partir voguer sur les backwaters et découvrir la vie cachée des villages le long des canaux. Dîner et nuit à bord.

Jour 6 : En route vers Kumarakom

Arrivée en début d'après-midi à Kumarakom : détente dans l'un des nombreux resorts autour du lac Vembanad. Promenade en bicyclette pour découvrir les petits villages des environs ou, si vous avez envie de vous faire choyer, massage ayurvédique traditionnel.

Jour 7 : Vers Kochi

Visite du Bird Sanctuary tôt le matin, puis départ vers Kochi. Familiarisez-vous avec l'île de Fort Cochin et son atmosphère romantique envoûtante. Coucher de soleil sur la plage, le long des carrelets chinois. Le soir, assistez à une représentation de Kathakali dans l'un des centres culturels de la ville.

Jour 8 : Fort Cochin

Le matin, visite guidée des monuments de l'île : le quartier juif et sa synagogue, la basilique Santa Cruz, le marché aux poissons et aux épices, le palais de Mattancherry. L'après-midi peut être consacré au farniente sur la longue plage de Cherai, sur l'île de Vypeen.

Jour 9 : Munnar

Départ le matin vers les Ghâts occidentaux et ses routes sinueuses à travers les plantations de thé. Une promenade en fin d'après-midi sur l'un des nombreux sentiers afin de profiter du panorama exceptionnel et du coucher du soleil est un must.

Jour 10 : Munnar et ses éléphants

Visite d'une propriété de thé le matin puis, après un bon déjeuner, agrémenté d'une tasse de thé of course, découverte de la faune du parc national d'Eravikulam. Eléphants, tahrs des Nilgiris (chèvres sauvages des montagnes), macaques à queue de lion, tigres et autres léopards attendent d'être surpris dans leur habitat naturel.

Jour 11 : Thrissur

Départ tôt le matin vers la capitale culturelle du Kerala. Visite de la basilique Lady Of Dolours, prenez ensuite un bus en direction du temple Sri Krishna de Guruvayur et de son imposante étable à éléphants. Ici se trouvent les 64 pachydermes du temple.

Jour 12 : Calicut

Découverte de la ville où une excursion sur la plage de Kappad, à l'endroit même où débarqua Vasco de Gama le 27 mai 1498, s'impose. C'est également l'occasion d'essayer les spécialités culinaires de la ville : la cuisine moplah, et notamment son célèbre byriani, ainsi que les halwas, de délicieux gâteaux sucrés.

Jour 13 : Retour en train vers Kochi

Découverte de la ville où une excursion sur la plage de Kappad, à l'endroit même où débarqua Vasco de Gama le 27 mai 1498, s'impose. C'est également l'occasion d'essayer les spécialités culinaires de la ville : la cuisine moplah, et notamment son célèbre byriani, ainsi que les halwas, de délicieux gâteaux sucrés.

Jour 14 : Kochi

Dernière journée consacrée à la détente et au shopping avant le départ vers votre prochaine destination

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur