One week in Leipzig

  • 7 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Leipzig is not a city that delivers its soul in a day. It takes you a week to understand a share of its deep points of interest, its different neighbourhoods, its quality of life, its different aspects.

Photo gallery

<p>The N'Ostalgie Museum Leipzig traces the daily life of the GDR at the time.</p> <p>The giraffe park, to be discovered at the end of the visit.</p> <p>Panther in the Himalayan mountains, in the area dedicated to Asian animals.</p> <p>Mainstreaming\ eared of Saint-Nicolas church, Leipzig.</p> <p>Leipzig City Hall.</p> <p>Passage Maedler.</p> Ho city of Leipzig.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Leipzig
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: One week in Leipzig - 7 days

Day 1 : The inescapable

Discovery of the city centre, its main streets. Visit of St. Nicholas and St. Thomas churches, the Bach Museum, discovery of the Markt, City hall, station and university. Take the elegant merchant passages. Evening in the exit area of the Gottschedstrasse, adjoining the city centre.

Day 2 : Leipzig and its communist history

Following in the footsteps of Leipzig's communist past, visit the Stasi Museum and the City Museum. In the afternoon, take over the Südvorstadt, discover its elegant Belle Époque streets. Cafés, terraces, shops, take your time. Take a walk in the Auenwald, the forest park, stroll along the Elster River promenade and enjoy the parks. In the evening, go out in this lively and hedonistic district.

Day 3 : Popular and artistic districts

Direction Leipzig West and the industrial district of Plagwitz-Lindenau. Discover the factories, the canals. Visit the Baumwollspinnerei artists' district and the Westerwerk gallery. In the summer, discover the district from the canals by renting a boat. In the evening, outing, concert or coffee on Karl-Heine-Strasse.

Day 4 : Relaxation day

Visit to the Museum of Fine Arts. Then go to Gohlis, a former bourgeois district, with its lovely little castle, park and Schiller's house. At the end of the day, approach Leipzig from the shopping side between the station and the city centre, a gigantic shopping area. In the evening, spend a musical evening in the famous Gewandhaus concert hall.

Day 5 : Swimming and shifted evening

Excursion south of Leipzig in the new lake plateau of the city (with swimming in the beautiful season, restaurant in glass bay if it does not beautiful). Let's start with the Cospudener See which touches the city. Then discover the brand new marina of the brand new Zwenkauer See, a little more south. In the evening, stop in Connewitz, a punko-anarchist neighborhood, to hear about the alternative life of Leipzig, where there are plenty of bars.

Day 6 : Napoleonic visit

Visit the astonishing and terrifying monument of the Battle of Nations outside the city. In the meantime, discover the exhibition space of the Soviet era and the Russian Orthodox Church. Then spend your afternoon in Reudnitz/Graphisches Viertel, a former neighbourhood district. Visit Mendelssohn-Hindemith's house. Return for an exit in the Südvorstadt.

Day 7 : The surroundings of Leipzig

Excursion to Halle (Saale), discover the city of Haedel, with its pretty city centre, castle, cathedral, old streets and the charming banks of the Saale. Halfway between the two cities is the Leipzig Fairgrounds (Mass). If there is a trade fair, do not hesitate to discover this impressive complex. In the evening, out to Plagwitz.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Une semaine à Leipzig

  • 7 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Leipzig n'est pas une ville qui livre son âme en une journée. Il vous faudra bien une semaine pour comprendre une part de ses points d'intérêt profonds, ses différents quartiers, sa qualité de vie, ses différents aspects.

Galerie photos

Intérieur de l'église Saint-Nicolas, Leipzig. Hôtel de ville de Leipzig. Passage Maedler. Hôtel de ville de Leipzig. Leipziger allerlei. Leipziger lerchen. Richard Wagner Platz.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • LEIPZIG
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Une semaine à Leipzig - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Les incontournables

Découverte du centre-ville, de ses rues principales. Visite des églises Saint-Nicolas et Saint-Thomas, du musée Bach, découverte du Markt, de l'hôtel de ville, de la gare et de l'université. Empruntez les élégants passages marchands. Soirée dans le quartier de sortie de la Gottschedstrasse, attenant au centre-ville.

Jour 2 : Leipzig et son histoire communiste

Sur les traces du passé communiste de Leipzig, visite du musée de la Stasi et du musée de la Ville. L'après-midi, investissez le Südvorstadt, découvrez ses élégantes rues Belle-Epoque. Cafés, terrasses, boutiques, prenez votre temps. Faites un tour dans l'Auenwald, le parc-forêt, flânez sur la promenade le long de l'Elster au gré des parcs. Le soir, sortie dans ce quartier animé et hédoniste.

Jour 3 : Quartiers populaires et artistiques

Direction Leipzig Ouest et le quartier industriel de Plagwitz-Lindenau. Découvrez les usines, les canaux. Visitez le quartier des artistes de la Baumwollspinnerei et la galerie du Westerwerk. A la belle saison, découvrez le quartier depuis les canaux en louant une embarcation. Le soir, sortie, concert ou café sur la Karl-Heine-Strasse.

Jour 4 : Journée détente

Visite du musée des Beaux-Arts. Allez ensuite à Gohlis, ancien quartier bourgeois, avec son adorable petit château, son parc, et la maison de Schiller. En fin de journée, abordez Leipzig côté shopping entre la gare et le centre-ville, un gigantesque espace commerçant. Le soir, passez une soirée musicale dans la fameuse salle de spectacle Gewandhaus.

Jour 5 : Baignade et soirée décalée

Excursion au sud de Leipzig dans le nouveau plateau lacustre de la ville (avec baignade à la belle saison, restaurant en baie vitrée s'il ne fait pas beau). Abordez pour commencer le Cospudener See qui touche la ville. Puis allez découvrir la marina flambant neuve du tout nouveau Zwenkauer See, un peu plus au sud. Le soir, arrêtez-vous à Connewitz, quartier punko-anarchiste, pour tâter de la vie alternative de Leipzig, où les bars ne manquent pas.

Jour 6 : Visite napoléonienne

Allez visiter l'étonnant et effrayant monument de la Bataille des Nations à l'extérieur de la ville. Au passage, découvrez l'espace de foire de l'époque soviétique et l'église russe orthodoxe. Puis passez votre après-midi à Reudnitz / Graphisches Viertel, ancien quartier des imprimeurs. Visitez la maison de Mendelssohn-Bartholdy. Retour pour une sortie dans le Südvorstadt.

Jour 7 : Les alentours de Leipzig

Excursion à Halle (Saale), découvrez la ville de Haedel, avec son joli centre-ville, son château, sa cathédrale, ses rues anciennes et les charmantes berges de la Saale. A mi-chemin entre les deux villes se trouve l'espace de foire de Leipzig (Messe). S'il y a un salon, n'hésitez pas à découvrir ce complexe impressionnant. Le soir, sortie à Plagwitz.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur