Majorca and its wonders

  • 4 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Palma is the best starting point for day trips from one end of the island to the other. Here are a few ideas for visits and walks to discover the main sites of the island in a short week, or an extended weekend, between heritage visits, hikes and sea excursions.

Photo gallery

<p>The port and the cathedral of Palma de Mallorca.</p> <p>Door of the wall of Alcúdia.</p> <p>Creek near Deià.</p> <p>.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Palma, Majorca
  • Valldemossa
  • Deià
  • Pollença
  • Alcúdia
  • Artà
  • Canyamel
  • Manacor
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Majorca and its wonders - 4 days

Day 1 : Palma

Once you arrive in Palma, start by visiting its old quarter and the cathedral as well as the walk lined with orange trees and palm trees along the sea (Passeig Marítim). Enjoy the lively nightlife of Palma and the beaches along the city.

Day 2 : North of the island

Stroll through the pretty villages of Alcúdia and Pollença, before reaching the magnificent Cape of Formentor. Don't miss its viewpoint and beautiful beach, where you can spend the afternoon.

Day 3 : Walks in Tramuntana

The Tramuntana hiking excursions are superb. The village of Deià is very picturesque and beautiful. Colourful houses cling to the hillside amidst pines and olive trees. The reputation of this charming hamlet is well deserved: many artists have chosen this village as a place of inspiration. Victim of its success, Deià is a little invaded in July and August. To get some fresh air, go for a walk on the village creek: the site is spectacular. And above all, don't miss the superb village of Valldemossa, probably one of the most beautiful in the Serra de Tramuntana.

Day 4 : East coast

Take a trip to the other side of the island, on the east coast. Many creeks follow one another, offering sumptuous views of the sea and several beaches of fine sand, many of which are still wild. This is the case of the beaches around Artà: Cala Torta, Na Clara and Sa Font Celada among others, and Manacor.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Majorque et ses merveilles

  • 4 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Palma est le meilleur point de départ pour des excursions d'une journée d'un bout à l'autre de l'île. Voici quelques idées de visites et balades pour découvrir les principaux sites de l'île en une petite semaine de temps, ou un week-end prolongé, entre visite du patrimoine, randonnées et excursions en mer.  

Galerie photos

Le port et la cathédrale de Palma de Majorque. Porte de la muraille d'Alcúdia. Crique à proximité de Deià. Canyamel.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • PALMA DE MALLORCA
  • VALLDEMOSSA
  • DEIÀ
  • POLLENÇA
  • ALCÚDIA
  • ARTÀ
  • CANYAMEL
  • MANACOR
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Majorque et ses merveilles - 4 jours

Jour 1 : Palma

Une fois arrivé à Palma, commencez par en visiter son vieux quartier et la cathédrale ainsi que la balade bordée d'orangers et de palmiers qui longe la mer (Passeig Marítim). Profitez de la vie nocturne de Palma, très animée, ainsi que des plages longeant la ville.

Jour 2 : Nord de l'île

Se balader dans les jolis villages d'Alcúdia et Pollença, avant de rejoindre le magnifique cap de Formentor. Ne manquez pas son mirador et sa belle plage, où vous pourrez passer l'après-midi.

Jour 3 : Promenades dans la Tramuntana

Les excursions pédestres la Tramuntana y sont superbes. Le village de Deià est très pittoresque et de toute beauté. Des maisons colorées s'accrochent à la colline au beau milieu de pins et d'oliviers. La réputation de ce hameau de charme est bien méritée : de nombreux artistes ont élu ce village comme lieu d'inspiration. Victime de son succès, Deià est un peu envahi en juillet et en août. Pour prendre l'air, allez faire un petit tour sur la crique du village : le site est spectaculaire. Et surtout, ne manquez pas le superbe village de Valldemossa, sans doute un des plus jolis de la Serra de Tramuntana.

Jour 4 : Côte est

Faire une excursion de l'autre côté de l'île, sur la côte est. De nombreuses calanques se succèdent, offrant de somptueuses vues sur la mer et plusieurs plages de sable fin, dont beaucoup sont encore sauvages. C'est le cas des plages autour d'Artà - Cala Torta, Na Clara et Sa Font Celada entre autres - et de Manacor.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur